Catherine Cho

Full details

Catherine is a Literary Agent specialising in adult fiction and non-fiction. She is also the Digital Rights Manager overseeing digital strategy at the Agency.
Catherine studied English at New York University and received a JD from the University of Hong Kong. After leaving a career in law and public affairs, Catherine began her publishing career at Folio Literary Management in New York as a contracts manager and literary assistant. She then moved to Curtis Brown in London, as an assistant to Jonny Geller, where she worked with clients such as John le Carré, Nigella Lawson and David Nicholls. She was promoted to Associate Agent in 2018, building a list of reading group fiction and non-fiction authors.
She joined Madeleine Milburn Ltd in 2019.
A believer in the power of story, Catherine is passionate about discovering new voices.
Actively looking for: upmarket and literary novels in the vein of Elizabeth Strout, Chimamanda Adichie and Ann Patchett; fascinating high-concept stories like Station Eleven and The Time Traveler’s Wife; psychological suspense and thriller; family dramas; magical realism; speculative fiction; love stories; digital bestsellers; narrative non-fiction in science, social issues, psychology, history, memoir, lifestyle titles.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

KT Literary

Earlyworks Short Story Comeptition

PS Literary Agents