Showing posts from October, 2021

Head Press

  Full details  Submitting material to Headpress If you have a nonfiction book proposal or ideas that you think we may be interested in, please get in touch via the General & Editorial email below . At this stage submit a brief outline of the propsal plus other relevant info, and a short text sample within the body of the email. Do not include attachments . Allow four weeks for a reply (send a gentle reminder if you haven’t heard from us in that time). Note: Headpress isn’t publishing fiction, prose or poetry. Check out our FAQs Translation rights and film, TV & media options Press enquiries

Dark Peninsula Press

 Full details  See site for open calls. 

Susnspot Literary Journal

  Full details Sunspot Literary Journal offers an Editor's Prize of $35 for each digital edition (four times per year), and an Editor's Prize of $50 for the annual print edition (published once per year). Artwork selected for a digital or print cover will be paid $20. Visit to download digital editions for free. We welcome prose from flash fiction and poetry to stories and essays, including scripts and screenplays, up to 49,000 words. Genre categories are accepted along with literary works. Poetry can be up to 1,250 lines. Translations welcome. Please note the word count in your cover letter.  One piece per prose submission (except poetry). Use the correct form according to the length of your prose and poetry. Works longer than allowed by the form used will be declined unread. Artists can submit one or two items using different forms. The Fast Flux options offer a one-week turnaround for prose and art. Poets receive a two-week turnaround, with most