Skip to main content

Moniack Mhor Writers' Awards

Full details  

We run a number of Awards and Residencies designed to support writers at all stages of their career.

The Jessie Kesson Fellowship

This award was established in 2009 by Moniack Mhor to honour Jessie Kesson’s inspirational life and work. The successful candidate receives ...

The Emerging Writer Award

Winner of the 2020 Emerging Writer Award Rebecca Ferrier Rebecca Ferrier is a ghost-writer, editor and journalist. Her work has ...

Travel Writing Award

The Travel Writing Award was established to give a writer, living and working in Scotland, the opportunity to develop skills ...

The Highland Book Prize

The Highland Book Prize, established in 2017, celebrates the finest published work that recognises the rich landscape and cultural heritage ...

Previous Awards and Fellowships

Information about awards and fellowships that have been run at Moniack Mhor in the past ...

Katharine Stewart Award

Now Closed In recognition of the life and work of Katharine Stewart, who lived just a few miles from Moniack ...


Popular posts from this blog


Dark Edge Press

Quirk Books