Bridport Prize

 Full details 

For writers everywhere

We are committed to discovering new writers in poetry, short story, flash fiction, the novel and memoir. Our alumni reads like a Who’s Who of the literary world: Kate Atkinson MBE, Gail Honeyman and Kit de Waal. Judges have included Roger McGough, Monica Ali and Zoe Heller. Our patron is Kit de Waal. We are a route to being published so send us your words and it could be your name up here next year.


Poetry, short story, flash, novel?

Our competition in these categories is now open!

Deadline 31 May 2024. Believe in your words.

For added inspiration, read last year’s winners in our latest anthologies available from our online shop.





Popular posts from this blog


Dark Edge Press

Quirk Books