The Somerset Maugham Awards

 Full details 

  • Deadline for entries: 30 November 2022
  • The author must be a British national, or resident in Great Britain and Northern Ireland for three years prior to the date of submission for the award, and writing in English.
  • The author must be under the age of 30 on 30 November 2021.
  • The work submitted must be a full-length book and have been first published in Britain in 2021.
  • The work submitted may be poetry, fiction, criticism, biography, history, philosophy, belles-lettres or a travel book. Dramatic works are not eligible.

The 2022 Somerset Maugham Winners

Caleb Azumah Nelson for Open Water

Tice Cin for Keeping The House

Maia Elsner for Overrun by Wild Boars

Stephanie Sy-Quia for Amnion

Lucia Osbourne-Crowley for My Body Keeps Your Secret



Popular posts from this blog

Dark Edge Press

Boyd's Mill and Kane

Reflex Press