The Imison Award

 Full details 

The Imison Award (£3,000) celebrates the best in new writing for the medium of audio drama. 

The prize was established in 1994 in memory of Richard Imison, a BBC script editor and producer, to acknowledge the encouragement, support and friendship he invariably gave to all writers, and particularly those working in the medium of radio.

The award is presented annually to an audio drama script by a writer new to the medium and which, in the opinion of the judges, is the best of those submitted. 

Submissions will be accepted from any party (producer, broadcasting organisation, writer, agent etc.). 

Previous winners include Fraser Ayres, Vicky Foster, Adam Usden, Mike Bartlett, Gabriel Gbadamosi, Murray Gold and Nell Leyshon.

We are grateful to the Peggy Ramsay Foundation and ALCS for sponsoring the Imison Award.​

Please click below to enter a submission via Google Forms. To make a submission by post or email (email preferred) please click here. If you have any questions about entry, please contact Sophia A Jackson.

Entry to the 2022 award is now open

Deadline: Monday 1 November 2021

Enter Now



Popular posts from this blog

Dark Edge Press

Boyd's Mill and Kane

Reflex Press