Aurora Prize for Writing

 Full details 

Open for entries from Monday 4th April 2022

The Aurora Prize for Writing is a national competition run by Writing East Midlands, in partnership with the Society of Authors.

The prize seeks outstanding new writing in short fiction and poetry.


Since 2016, the prize has created a platform for writers, so as well as receiving a cash prize, the winners receive feedback on a piece of work of their choice from a matched literary agent. And if they are not yet ready to talk to agents, they can choose, instead, to receive a full pass to The Writers’ Conference 2022.


This is a truly national (and international) prize, with its heart in the East Midlands, so there are also prizes for the best writing from the region, in both poetry and short fiction.


We publish shortlists (of 10) and longlists (of 25) showcasing the best pieces of poetry and short-fiction. 

The 2022 prize opens for submissions on Monday 4th April and closes on Monday June 13th.

Winners will be announced at a celebration ceremony in October 2021


Popular posts from this blog

Dark Edge Press

Boyd's Mill and Kane

Reflex Press