The Rhys Davies Short Story Competiton

 Full details 

The Rhys Davies Short Story Competition is a distinguished national writing competition for writers born or living in Wales. Originally established in 1991, we are delighted to relaunch this prestigious award on behalf of The Rhys Davies Trust and in association with Parthian Books.

Previously published anthologies.

About Rhys Davies

Rhys Davies as a young man

Born in Blaenclydach, near Tonypandy in the Rhondda, in 1901, Rhys Davies was among the most dedicated, prolific, and accomplished of Welsh prose-writers in English. With unswerving devotion and scant regard for commercial success, he practised the writer’s craft for some fifty years, in both the short story and the novel form, publishing in his lifetime a substantial body of work on which his literary reputation now firmly rests. He wrote, in all, more than a hundred stories, twenty novels, three novellas, two topographical books about Wales, two plays, and an autobiography. 

How to enter

Step 1: please read the Entry Rules, Terms and Conditions - 2021 Rhys Davies Short Story Competition.

Step 2: please CLICK HERE to pay the entry fee and receive your unique reference number. For details on eligibility for free entry, please consult the terms and conditions.

Step 3: please complete the entry form CLICK HERE.

Deadline for receipt of entries: Monday 22nd March 2021

Many thanks - we look forward to receiving your entries!


Popular posts from this blog

KT Literary

Light and Life Magazine

Resolutions Bridge House Annual Short Story Contest