The Imision Award

Full details

The Imison Award (£3,000) celebrates the best in new writing for the medium of audio drama. 
The prize was established in 1994 in memory of Richard Imison, a BBC script editor and producer, to acknowledge the encouragement, support and friendship he invariably gave to all writers, and particularly those working in the medium of radio.
The award is presented annually to an audio drama script by a writer new to the medium and which, in the opinion of the judges, is the best of those submitted.
Submissions will be accepted from any party (producer, broadcasting organisation, writer, agent etc.).
Previous winners include Vicky Foster, Adam Usden, Mike Bartlett, Gabriel Gbadamosi, Murray Gold and Nell Leyshon.
We are grateful to the Peggy Ramsay Foundation for sponsoring the Imison Award.​

Entry to the 2021 award is now open. Click here for further details and to apply.

Deadline: Sunday 4th October 2020


Popular posts from this blog

KT Literary

Earlyworks Short Story Comeptition

PS Literary Agents