Eric Gregory Trust Fund Awards

Full details

he Eric Gregory Awards, for a collection by poets under the age of 30, were founded in 1960 by the late Dr Eric Gregory for the encouragement of young poets.

  • Susannah Dickey for Bloodthirsty for Marriage
  • Natalie Linh Bolderston for Divinations on Survival
  • Roseanne Watt for Moder Dy
  • Kadish Morris for Poor but Sexy
  • Amina Jama for A Warning to the House That Holds Me

The 2021 Awards will open for submissions on 4 August and the deadline for entries will be 31 October 2020 at 5pm (GMT).

Important information

  • Applicants must be under the age of 30 on the 31 March 2021
  • Applications must be a British National, or resident in Great Britain and Northern Ireland of the Commonwealth for three years prior to the date of submission for the award
  • Submissions must be in English
  • Submissions may be a published or unpublished volume of poetry, drama-poems or belles-lettres
  • Submissions must be no more than 30 poems
  • Submissions must not have been previously submitted for the Eric Gregory Awards
For any queries relating to the prize please contact
Charity number 261451


Popular posts from this blog

KT Literary

Earlyworks Short Story Comeptition

Light and Life Magazine